Royal Canoe: ‘Somersault’

Nevado Music is already home to the likes of Deap Vally, The Dead Ships, Gringo Star and more, so it comes as no surprise that Winnipeg’s Royal Canoe are part of this impressive roster.  The sextet are set to release their next album, Something Got Lost Between Here and the Orbit via the label on September 16th. …

The Casket Girls: ‘Tears Of A Clown’

The Casket Girls have released their third album The Night Machines via Graveface Records. The Savannah, Georgia trio made up of sisters Phaedra and Elsa Greene and Ryan Graveface are said to be virtually elusive, but have maintained an impressive creative output and cult following.  The latest release to be taken from the album, ‘Tears Of A Clown’…

HALFNOISE: ‘Know The Feeling’

Nashville-based musician Zac Farro has emerged as HALFNOISE. The project by the solo producer has joined Australian label Pilerats Records.  Debut release ‘Know The Feeling’ is an entrancing and accomplished introduction. With an endearing innocence that shines brightly, Farro has reinvented the summer anthem and shown himself to be promising artist.

MNNQNS – Capital Talk

With their EP Capital due for release in September, French outfit MNNQNS have released volatile second single ‘Capital Talk’.  With its rigid riffs at the nucleus, MNNQNS frequently explore more sparse territories with an implacable vocal. This is 3 minutes of bruising post-punk superiority.

Boys Noize feat. POLIÇA ‘Starchild’

Legendary producer Boys Noize has teamed up with haunting Poliça vocalist Channy Leaneagh on his latest track ‘Starchild’.  A different direction for the dance pioneer who usually delivers far grittier and abrasive anthems. This is a masterclass in texture. Brimming with energy, this pairing has resulted in a spine-tingling, admirable gravitas.

O.B Howard: ‘Blue and Gray’

Having been compared to the likes of Iron and Wine, Providence-based trio O.B Howard have just self-released their self-titled debut album. Folk is in their blood, no question, but it delves a bit deeper than your stereotypical twee stylings. The tone of subdued romance is balanced by a fine, melancholic sense of melody.

Mobley: ‘Solo’

Singer, songwriter and producer Mobley, aka Anthony Watkins has spent a substantial part of his life continent-hopping. His impressive creative CV has seen him compose dozens of pieces for stage and television, not-to-mention his live performances, which have seen him support the likes of Wavves. ‘Solo’ is our first taster of this electro-pop tour de force.…

From Oslo: ‘No Sound’

‘No Sound’ is the official video taken from From Oslo‘s forthcoming EP. A chaotic track with a bassline sufficient enough to rupture your internal organs, this leaves you feeling delirious, yet completely satisfied. With a furied energy, this will resonate with true rock fans.   Photo by Tim Ware Photography

Yoke Lore: ‘Heavy Love’

The debut track from Yoke Lore‘s EP has gained notable praise from the music tastemakers, the project of Adrian Galvin is synth-pop purity and latest track ‘Heavy Love’ has taken centre stage.  A song exploring “your most complicated relationship”, a unified and introspective delivery is elevated by Galvin’s lofty vocals. Yoke Lore has managed to create a…

We Had To Leave: ‘Small Voices’

Indie-electro trio We Had To Leave have been one of Germany’s more exciting exports of late. Their latest release ‘Small Voices’ will no doubt appeal to We Were Promised Jetpacks and Bloc Party fans in particular.  With its sleek production and addictive sense of urgency, the 3-piece have penned a memorable hook-laden hit to lift them…